’68 release ‘This Life is Old, New, Borrowed and Blue’

682014.jpg

American rock duo ’68 (featuring Josh Scogin, ex-vocalist of The Chariot) have released This Life is Old, New, Borrowed and Blue, the first single from their upcoming album Two Parts Viper, which to be released June 2nd through Cooking Vinyl.

About the track, vocalist/guitarist Josh Scogin had this to say:

“This is the very first song I wrote for the album. It definitely ‘connects’ more with my past than any of the other songs, so much so, that it almost didn’t make it into the album. It is one of my favorite jams but I had decided that if the other nine songs didn’t balance it out a bit was going to leave it behind. I’m really glad I didn’t have to.”

This track basically sounds like Nirvana covering a classic rock song, so if that sounds interesting to you, give it a listen and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

